@
  • Rich

    17/07/2018

    For our first family vacation to Amalfi Coast, we partnered with Sorrento Luxury for both a day trip to Capri and a sunset cruise. We selected the 75' Sunset Predator craft and had an incredible experience thanks to captain Roberto and his crew. The planning and payment process was detailed and flawless thanks to Ilaria's expert help. On-board, we were made to feel welcomed and special - so much so that we decided not to land on Capri in favor of anchoring off shore and enjoying the boat and activities. Lunch, snacks and beverages were the very best and the crew ensured that we enjoyed every amenity available. It was truly a luxury experience that we'll never forget. This outfit is top-notch.

David J *****

1/10/2018

Best activity hands down
awesome trip along the Amalfi coast, definitely the best way to see the coast... the crew were awesome and accommodating and our kids loved jumping off the boat into the clear blue waters!!

chasdeb2000, Essendon, Regno Unito *****

8/09/2018

Amazing day
We booked to take 14 of us on the sunseeker predator ... Wow what a day..
The captain Roberto and Damian made our day extra special ... we had a fun time and the boat was amazing .. thank you for everything ..A day we will always remember ❤️

Gina T *****

 1/09/2018

Beautiful experience!
This was definitely one of the best days of our trip! 
We used Sorrento luxury charters to do a private day tour from Sorrento to Capri and it was an experience I will always remember. Everything from our hotel transfers to the cruise ran smoothly and we had a blast with Roberto our skipper. This is a must do day trip if you’re in Sorrento. I will definitely use this company when I return to Sorrento. 

tkhossfeld, Seattle *****

30/08/2018

Amazing Day On The Water
We recently travelled as a family of 4 (boys aged 14 and 11) and spent an amazing day on the water with Marco as our captain. He knew swimming and snorkeling was important to my boys and was also aware that the weather was to be quite windy that day; therefore, not being the best for being in the water. With this in mind, he took us to an amazing boat-in only beach area where the kids were able to swim for awhile and then we continued out to Capri. Such gorgeous landscape! He had a reservation for us at a wonderful beach front restaurant who tendered out for us. We spent a bit of time on the island and then returned to find that a decent rainstorm was moving our way. Despite the waters being quite rough, Marco still toured us around to many of the wonderful sites of Capri. It was raining as we headed back across to Sorrento and quite rough, but Marco handled everything expertly and it was still lovely to sit back and enjoy the views. Ilaria was wonderful to work with in booking this excursion. We would definitely use this company again.

JessiG148 *****

31/07/2018

Perfect Day for Our Party of 10
We celebrated a 40th birthday with 10 close friends on the 75' Sunseeker, a sleek beautiful yacht with 3 cabins, live television to watch the British Open, delicious snacks, food and drink. Robbie and Luigi were fantastic throughout our 14 hour day. They inflated a huge raft/tube, had numerous water toys and options for everyone. We spent the majority of the day anchored off the coast and then docked in Capri for dinner and drinks before returning to the Sorrento marina. It was everything we'd hoped for. The booking process was made easy with Ilaria's help who was available by phone, email and text throughout the process both before and after the day. I can't recommend Sorrento Luxury Charter enough. We will surely do it again on our next visit to the Amalfi Coast.

sheryl c, New York city *****

21/07/2018

A very nice day - just wish we had the photos our captain took for us
My husband and I booked a private charter four years ago and actually got engaged that day in Capri. This is our first return trip to the area since our engagement and we wanted to relive the experience with my parents. After reading reviews of many charter companies, we chose Sorrento Luxury Charters and are very glad we did. Prior to our trip, my husband and Ilaria Fusco communicated on many occasions. Ilaria was very warm and excited about our day. She responded to emails/requests/queries quickly and efficiently and helped us book a reservation at the restaurant where we actually got engaged.  Our captain was Joseph. He is a very capable captain, which was evidenced when he dove into the water and freed our propeller from some buoy lines we got caught in. He was kind and thoughtful throughout our trip. He even shared with us food that his mother had made. He did take many photos of us throughout the trip, but unfortunately, we never received them despite reaching out to the company on several occasions. This has been very disappointing as these would have been our only full group photos from our vacation. Our boat was clean and comfortable and very well stocked with waters, sodas and prosecco. During our trip, we visited the Blue Grotto, the Green Grotto and the Heart Grotto. We also had several opportunities to swim. All in all, it was a great experience.

Thank you for an amazing and memorable day.

Jillian P *****

12/07/2018 

40th birthday - THE BEST DAY!!
Our party of 5 booked with Sorrento Luxury Charter from Sydney, Australia. We booked because of these reviews and the the impeccable communication with Ilaria. She is the COO and replied to our emails within 12hrs, she is so warm to deal with and just so lovely! A huge asset to the company. 
Our skipper for the day was Joseph & he was fantastic! He kindly took photos for us when we were all in the water! Actually he took our best photos!
Ilaria & Sorrento Luxury Charter were very accommodating to any of our requests. 
We could have chosen a smaller vessel but we chose “Genius 38” because it had shade & for our party of five we had more than enough room and we were VERY comfortable. We we comfortable lounging (not like sitting on a school bus).
We had Ilaria make a restaurant reservation for our lunch and she booked Il Cantuccio Restaurant Nerano, and it was amazing!!!! Thank you to Ilaria, Joseph and the Sorrento Luxury Charter for a dream day! 
Do not hesitate to book with Sorrento Luxury Charter!!

Traci R *****

5/07/2018

Best company, staff & Owner! 100%
Most amazing staff & owner Roberto took the absolute Best care of us, made our trip on their gorgeous yacht the time of our lives! Thank you so very much for the best customer service & such a special day we will remember forever! Boat was stunning, super clean & staff was professional, fun & lots of champagne, water, wine, fruit, even organized a beautiful lunch for us on the beach in the Amalfi coast! Booking was super easy and they even arranged a private car to pick us up from our hotel & right to the dock! Can’t wait to come back! SORRENTO LUXURY all the way! They are the BEST!

Joumrachid

25/06/2018

The Aeolian Islands
We recently spent the most amazing 6 days on a boat in the Aeolian Islands with Sorrento Luxury Charter. We were the first to make this trip with them, but thanks to their amazing planning and our wonderful captain we had the time of our lives. A perfect vacation, in a breathtaking region, with an amazing team.

hvaldes, Miami, FL *****

18/06/2018

Beautiful day at sea

Top notch service. From the first email to the day we arrived Ilaria answered all my questions. We rented the Aprea Mare 45 foot for my husband and I. Glad we did the only disappointment was that the weather did not cooperate. It was a beautiful day but ended up being windy so the water and ride was choppy and eventful. Our skipper Marcos was extremely accommodating and skilled that made those rough moments feel safe. But it was the highlight of our trip. We had to rearrange due to this but we made it to Capri and Positano and to the fabulous Conca di Sogna restaurant for our lunch. Just to see the coastline from the water view was amazing I was disappointed that we could not do a Amalfi and swim but I would without hesitation go back later in summer and request Sorrento charter to coordinate our day again. I highly recommend and recommend Marcos again (thank you). Splurge and just do it !

BSpaghetti, San Francisco, California *****

14/06/2018

Perfect in every way, the reviews are 100% accurate
We were in Sorrento for a week and wanted to see the towns of the Amalfi coast. I am easily car sick and the description of the roads didn't sound good so thought we'd try by boat but I was worried about that too. I found Sorrento Luxury Charter on TripAdvisor, read every single review and emailed them just a few days before we wanted to go. I traded emails with Ilaria and she gave me her cell to call her and chose a date and boat. She assured me that the weather would hold up and we got one of the Gianetti 45 boats which was a perfect size for our group of 4 adults. Our captain Achille has been sailing for over 10 years and very experienced, the weather was beautiful despite the weather reports and by water is the most stunning way to see the Amalfi coast. Achille pointed out ancient Roman watch towers to us, the Galli islands that are the mythological site of the Sirens and stopped at a charming restaurant in a tiny port called Conca del Sogno for a delicious lunch. There are areas to take a swim all along the trip and after our stop in Positano there was Prosecco and white wine chilled with fresh fruit plate on the boat. My in-laws were super happy and said thank you several times and I didn't get motion sick even once. The trip was perfect, as everyone else has said, a highlight of our trip and Ilaria, Achille and the team at Sorrento Luxury Charter are easy to work with, professional in every way and will help you create an unforgettable memory of the beautiful Amalfi. If possible, it's worth the splurge of every penny to have a private boat and tour. Also better to plan ahead since we just got super lucky to get a boat last minute, the day we sailed, every boat in their fleet was out with clients.

Ketty L, Brasil

29/05/2018 
Passeio incrível a Capri
Desde o início foi tudo muito legal, a moça que nos recebeu foi super simpática e nos levou para tomar o barco com os meninos Marco e Lauro que realizaram um passeio maravilhoso, além de serem super simpáticos, solicitos, e prepararem um belo piquenique para nossa turma de amigos.
Foi tudo impecável e do jeito que queríamos.
Muito obrigada a companhia e em especial ao Marco e Lauro.

Maria S *****

2/10/2017

Best day of vacation by far!
Communication ahead of time was fantastic and Rosa met us as planned at the docks on the day of departure. We had a beautiful day long trip with Eduardo on September 28, 2017. The boat is beautiful, Eduardo was engaging and helpful, and we were able to see the Amalfi Coast from the water which is just absolutely gorgeous! There were just the two of us, but the boat could easily and comfortably fit about 4 more (plus the crew of 2) Since it was only the two of us, we had booked the 38 ft Gagliotta, but they gave us an upgrade to the 45ft Tornado at the last moment! So great!! Free flowing Prosecco and yummy snacks were provided plus we stopped at an amazing seafood restaurant for lunch! We chose to stop in Amalfi and Positano, but prior to that, we stopped near a dolphin-shaped island for a swim! Eduardo took some posed photos of us at some points of interest, but also took the time to snap some photos of us while unaware and shared with us. He got some beautiful candid shots that we treasure! Highly recommend this trip!! It's pricey, but it's worth every Euro!! Feel free to PM me with any questions you might have!

Simonne76, Ottawa, Canada *****

17/09/2017 

Our day on the sea was amazing, from the first moment we stepped on the yacht till the trip ended sadly that evening. I booked the yacht trip for a very important family trip to Italy. I dealt with Adele via email to book the trip from Canada. She was amazing! She was very attentive and prompt with her replies. It's always nerve wracking booking something so expensive via distance for the first time, but she was so professional, it put my mind at ease. Our captain, Achilles (?spelled correctly) that day, was fabulous! He geared the trip around our interests, around Capri and along the Amalfi coast. He was very careful, making certain recommendations based on safety concerns, since the waves were pretty high at times during the day. He allowed us to stop and swim, prepared snacks for us, gave us our privacy. He was amazing! He pointed out all of the interesting things along the coast. We also had an 8 hour day trip via road along the Amalfi coast booked, but because my parents were uneasy about the roads (cliffs are very steep and the roads zigzag along the edge of the cliffs!), this was our only chance to see the coast. I can say that this is by far the best way to see it, since you get an awesome view that you wouldn't get from the road. Our day was perfect and we wouldn't hesitate to do it again! We would highly recommend this charter company! High quality, skilled captains, luxury yachts, professional people....what more can I say! One of the best trips I've had on vacation and I'm so happy I got to share it with my husband and parents! Thank you!

Kristin S. Austin, Texas *****

10/09/2017

Fabulous Service
Achilles, was our Captain on a large 45ft yacht we took to Capri from Nerano. We were a group of 9 and it was the highlight of our Almalfi trip. Worth the $. We stopped at several Grottos, had lunch, it was a wonderful day for all ! Although it was a bit expensive, it was a once in a lifetime memory. thank you Achilles and Sorrento Luxury Charter for your outstanding customer service. We will be back!

judyb-penair Penrith, Australia *****

8/09/2017

Exploring Amalfi Coast in style
We chartered a beautiful 45ft Tornado on Monday 4th September with the very charming Captain Edwardo. He showed us some amazing sites along the Amalfi coast and his equally charming deckhand Damiano explained the history and other points of interest along the way. He was also very happy to take as many photos as we wanted. Captain Edwardo took us to Positano, Isle of Capri, beautiful places to swim and a lovely restaurant for lunch. Our group of 4 had a fantastic day out. Thank you so much Edwardo & Damiano!!!!

dansboy Londra, Regno Unito *****

7/09/2017

Capri and a Amalfi boat tour
We and 10 others spent a fantastic day with Rico and Franco on their boat. One of the best days ever. They were just great and so informative. Vervece charter are lucky to employ such great guys.

Katelyn L. Denver, Colorado, United States *****

6/09/2017

perfect day in Italy
We really wouldn't change a thing. Superb service, fun and helpful staff, and just really yhe most perfect day out on the water. You are in good hands with Sorrento Luxury!

khiryc18, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania *****

5/09/2017

Awesome experience
My wife and I spent a portion of our honeymoon in Sorrento (Sept '17) and we were looking for a private boat excursion which included Amalfi coast, Positano and Capri. Adele was extremely helpful in booking the excursion including all the details that we wanted and kept us constantly updated through emails the day prior of postponement due to inclement weather. She even upgraded our boat because our excursion was postponed twice due to the rain. Our skipper was Augustino, a highly knowledgeable and experienced yachtmaster. Augustino, made us feel safe yet provided a fun astmosphere indentifying all the great swimming locations in both the open ocean and along the Blue Grotto. He also gave us great recommendations for restaurants and shops in the ports of each of our stops. I highly recommend Sorrento Luxury Charter for anyone looking for an awesome experience!

noelf55, Los Angeles, United States *****

2/09/2017

If you want an UNFORGETTABLE experience in Sorrento book this IMMEDIATELY!!!
Every part of our experience with Sorrento Luxury Charter was effortless. While we were booking our day, Robertino was so accommodating making sure we didn't worry about a single detail. Staff greeted us at the dock and whisked us to a GORGEOUS boat that was above and beyond what we planned on chartering. Our captain Augustino recommended an itinerary but was completely flexible with where we went and how long we stayed. A VIP experience in Positano, stopping in remote coves to swim with no one in sight, and lunch on the quieter side of Capri. This day was the most memorable day of our trip by far!! My friends and I cannot stop talking about what a great time we had!!!.

12JenG New Jersey *****

17/08/2017

The Best 2 Days of Our Entire Vacation
Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children, ages 14 and 10) booked 2 full day trips with Sorrento Luxury Charter in July 2017. One day to tour the Amalfi Coast, the other, Capri. We were on both the Tornado 45 and the Magnum. Both boats were fantastic. The staff was AMAZING! The sights, breathtaking. Restaurant recommendations for lunch were spot on both days. If you are interested in some time at sea during your trip to this spectacular region, I would highly recommend you book with Sorrento Luxury Charter. They do it all right. We will be seeing them again very soon, I hope!!! 

To Adele, Robbie, Rosa, and all of the wonderful people who made our vacation so special. Grazie! Oh...and thank you for the music recommendations, we were playing your tunes all the way to Tuscany!

stefandalla Melbourne, Australia *****

10/08/2017

Always the best day of our trip
We've had Sorrento Luxury Charter take us on two day trips (August 2016 and July 2017) and both days have been the best days of our entire european holidays. There's no experience like this. Robbie will find out the type of experience you're looking for before leaving and he won't disappoint. We had visits to Amalfi, Positano and Ischia. On both occasions, Robbie organised a fantastic spot for us to all eat lunch before we swam, drank and partied all day on his fantastic boat.

Skiidawg Northampton, Regno Unito *****

6/08/2017

It doesn't get any better!!!
From the moment I got in touch with Sorrento Luxury Charter I was impressed with the communication from Adele as to what was on offer and the cost. 

We met Rosa at the port and she showed us to our boat and introduced us to our skipper Eduardo and Damiano who were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The boat we had was better than I expected and very comfortable and fast. 
We crises all of the coast from Sorrento to Amalfi and stopped a a great restaurant for lunch. 
We then spent some time cruising to Capri where we had time to swim and snorkel at the island edge. We cruised around the island discovering caves and coves before heading back past all the super yachts in what seemed a millionaires playground to get back to Sorrento on time. 
I could not recommend this enough, it was a day we will never forget. 

Richard + Julie.

66AndyMB Harrogate *****

3/08/2017

A fantastic day
Magnifico! Fantastico! Perfecto! Grazie mille!

We have just spent the most wonderful day on the Eclipse. Sailing around Capri and the Amalfi coast. From the moment we met Robbie and Rosa we knew we were in good hands. They are so friendly and welcoming. On board we were looked after so well by our Captain, Valero and Serena. Robbie also came with us and between them they made us feel like royalty. It is so obvious that this isn't a job to them, but a passion! We were taken to fantastic volcanic formations, beautiful coves for swimming. Our only real request was that we could stop of for a nice quiet lunch. Robbie made a call and when we arrived at a busy beach we were met by a tender which took us ashore where we were taken a short trip up the hill to the most wonderful restaurant Quattro Passi.
Cliff top situation with wonderful views. Oh! And a wine cellar to die for.
Back on board we just relaxed, had fun and arrived back in Sorrento with the happiest and most unforgettable memories. Grazie mille Robbie, Rosa, Valero and Serena.

olivier627 Miami, Florida *****

29/07/2017

Gorgeous boat trip, awesome staff and captain
Thank you Eduardo, you've been a magician as a captain making our journey to remember for ever! And thanks to Rosa as well who has welcomed us the nicest way!!! Would love to live this again!!!

Christopher D. Los Angeles, California *****

11/07/2017

Favorite part of our trip
Day trip to Capri by far. This company is first class, great boat, great captain (Achilles I think...) Swam all over the island then grabbed a late seafoord lunch in Nerano. Highly recommend.

Michelle M *****

10/07/2017

THE BEST DAY IN ITALY - a wonderful tour to Capri and surrounding areas!
A trip to Sorrento just would not be complete without organising a boat tour to the gorgeous island of Capri and surroundings. We were lucky enough to join Sorrento Luxury Charters on board one of their wonderful boats for the day with captain and owner Robbie, and the two lovely staff members Rosa and Giovanni.

We met Rosa down at the harbour of Sorrento where she was waiting for us early with a big smile on her face and a card with our names on it, which was very helpful given the number of people down here! Rosa greeted us and explained that she would take us to meet our captain for the day, leading us to the port where all of the boats were parked. Rosa brought us to a very impressive looking 45 foot luxury speed boat. Here we were very warmly welcomed by Robbie, who shook our hand, introduced us to his wingman Giovanni, and invited us on board his beautiful boat!

From the second we stepped on board, Robbie and his team really made us feel relaxed, comfortable, and ready to have a great day on the ocean! The weather could not have been more perfect, and the ride on the water was as smooth as could be. Robbie explained to us that he has lived in Sorrento all his life, and therefore he knows the waters and surroundings very well. Today we would be visiting Capri, and stopping along the way to see some of the less populated caves and swimming spots - we couldn’t wait!

The views that we had from the boat of the water and landscapes around us were just like no other, and Robbie was just great at finding the perfect balance between explaining to us a bit about the history of Sorrento and Capri, and also letting us sit back, relax, and soak up everything that surrounded us.

Our journey took us past some truly impressive sights, many of which we stopped at to either swim near, take photographs, or get a closer look. We saw natural swimming pools, ancient ruins, million dollar villa’s (including Beyonce and Georgio Armani’s holiday home!), natural waterfalls flowing into the ocean, natural rock archways, and many caves. We also stopped off a couple of times to have a swim and go jumping off of the boat into the crystal blue waters beneath us which was like no water we had ever swam in before! So clear and blue! When we arrived back on the boat, we were always greeted with a refreshing drink, prosecco, and delicious complimentary snacks!

For lunch Robbie took us to an area by the name of Bay of Nerano, located on the Amalfi Coast. Here we were brought to a delightful restaurant that he recommended for lunch called Quattro Passi!

Our bellies were full, we were feeling very relaxed, but the day wasn’t over yet.. ! Robbie told us over lunch that he had a very special spot for us to stop-off at on our way back to Sorrento. A spot that he had discovered from when he was young, his favourite place to swim in the whole area, a place that hasn’t been discovered by the tourism industry, and a place that isn’t crowded.. this sounded right up our alley, and we were pretty excited to see where this would be!

It wasn’t long before we were approaching a gorgeous cliff face, surrounded by the most beautiful blue waters.. we were once again itching to get into the water, and when Robbie told us that we would be going snorkelling in a hidden cave here, we couldn’t have been happier! Sorrento Luxury Charter’s had all of the snorkelling gear and towels on board, so we didn’t need to bring a thing! The boat pulled up right by the cave, we fitted on our snorkel’s, and off we went into the water.. Robbie in the lead, we swam into the cave which when we got close, realised was literally GLOWING colours of blue!! It was absolutely amazing!!!!!!!! We were the only people swimming here, and the snorkel gear was great for seeing under the water, and how perfectly clear it was! Robbie showed us a few tricks, and that if you touch the rocks in the cave, your whole body glows.. This was truly an unforgettable experience and something that we never would have been lucky enough to see if it wasn’t for Robbie’s personal knowledge of this area.

After spending a great deal of time enjoying the cave, and swimming in the water, we jumped back on board to be greeted with a lovely fruit platter. After six hours of being on the boat, swimming, eating, and enjoying all of the views of Capri and the Sorrento coast, it was time for us to head back to the harbour. During the hour boat ride back, we made sure we snapped lots of last photographs, and we were even lucky enough to have Robbie sing one of his favourite Italian songs to us, Andrea Bocelli - Con Te Partirò - what a wonderful and fitting end to the best day ever!!

We feel so lucky to have come across Sorrento Luxury Charters, and after travelling through Italy for one month, this was hands down the best day of our time in this country, a true highlight and memories made that we will hold dear to our hearts forever! This experience was made all the more incredible due to Robbie and the team, the fact that we had the opportunity to have a private tour and explore areas that are not as commonly visited when tourists come to Sorrento and Capri made a big difference. There are many tour companies in Sorrento that will happily take you out on their tour boats in groups with other people, but what set Sorrento Luxury Charter’s apart from those other companies is that they are a personalised service where you really are travelling in luxury. Robbie and his team will specifically tailor your boat trip day to your interests, and to where you would like to go - whether this is Capri, Amalfi, etc. If you want to do more swimming, they can make more stops, if you’d prefer to stay and enjoy the ocean from the boat, then this is possible too. And if you want to get out at the islands and explore these, then this is no problem either!! This is not a standard tour experience, and is one that you will walk away with a big smile on your face, and memories of the Italian coast that will remain with you for always!

The little attention to details from Robbie and his team on the boat really make the experience a special one, from the complimentary snacks and drinks that just keep flowing, the great music, and the happy and positive energy that the staff all have - it’s infectious and you will not be able to have anything but a fantastic time!

Whether you are a family, couple, group of friends, or anything in between - Robbie and his team at Sorrento Luxury Charters can specially put together a day that is perfect for you - with a range of different sized luxury boats for you to choose from.

Thank you Sorrento Luxury Charters for THE BEST DAY in our time in Italy, we can’t wait to come back one day and join you again!

MrDisnie23, New Jersey *****

5/06/2017

The only way to see teh Amalfi Coast
If you find yourself in Sorrento you have to do a day cruise with Roberto and Rosa. It is the only way to see the Amalfi Coast. Roberto is a great navigator and Rosa is the perfect host. There is no detail left undone. From the minute you get on board to the minute you leave everything that you could ask for is accommodated.

Ericaviles *****

5/06/2017

Amazing day offshore Amalfi coast.
This was a wonderful day trip. From the very first moment they made us comfortable and confident of this last minute deal. Astonishing views of the cliffs. Thanks, Achilles, for being an experienced captain and excellent host. We went from Sorrento to Amalfi and back at our own pace, making stops to swim, have lunch and go shopping. Snacks and drinks were included. A little pricey but well worth it. 
An amazing day on the Amalfi coast!

farfel22 *****

19/05/2017

Wonderful day on the water!!
We had a great day on the water. Achilles was a perfect host and captain. Nothing could be better. The sightseeing swimming all perfect! My nephew and I were both amazed at his boat handling and hosting ability. The boat was very comfortable. I would give a sixth star if I could.

edy_c22 Sydney, Australia *****

14/05/2017 

Perfect

From the moment I first interacted with Adele over emails, I was treated with professionalism as it was our first day in sorrento and I wanted to book a surprise for my wife as it was our honey moon and her birthday. 
Not only was Adele helpful but she planned everything from transfers, site seeing, stop offs, and recommendations to amazing restaurants along the Amalfi coastline. 
Robbie is the man, making us feel like family from the get go. 
We had the privilege of having Achilles (the Greek god) as our bilingual and very experienced skipper, showing us the sites, giving us a cruise through history and making us feel at home on the Mediterranean. 
This company is a must when visiting the south of Italy, and the experience they'll give you will definitely leave a lasting mark in your memory. 
Thankyou Adele, thankyoi Robbie, and thankyou Achilles. 

SteveJurries

11/05/2017 

Everything we had hoped for
We contacted this company to escape from the humdrum group tours which permeate this area and are so glad we did. We were only two people and had reserved a tour on a 33 foot boat, and the owner/captain surprised us with an upgrade to his beautiful 45 foot boat at no extra charge. Robbie (the captain) was energetically fun to be around, full of information about the area, and willing to cater to our desires, including offering prosecco and other treats in fine flutes, freshly laundered towels, etc. He even sang us some Bocceli opera songs on the way back to port. I would happily tour with him again if ever finding myself back in the area.

biancaxRoma, Roma *****

27/04/2017
Esperienza magica
Ho avuto la fortuna di provare questo servizio per un giro nella costa con aperitivo. È stata semplicemente un'esperienza magica, che consiglio a chiunque vada a Sorrento! La barca era bellissima, elegante, e il servizio offerto è davvero di alto livello. Grande cortesia e professionalità. Da provare!

Jahan K. Sydney, Australi *****

23/04/2017

The only true way to see Southern Italy
Southern Italy has many charms which engage and entice, but the real jewel is the people. Renowned throughout Italy for their Grace, warmth and kindness; the people of the region know and appreciate how to make people feel special. 

This is personified in Robbie who I nicknamed the Prince of Sorrento. Robbie met me at my hotel and we walked down the charming streets of Sorrento to his luxury boat which was moored nearby. As we walked, we chatted idly and he introduced me to his any friends and acquaintances. He loves Sorrento and Sorrento loves him 

His boat was immaculate and he offered me presecco and snacks as we went for a quick jaunt in the water around Sorrento. The team clearly knew what we wanted to see as we explored hidden nooks and grottos together and took in the breathtaking view of Sorrento and amalfi by the seaside. 

This attraction is exceptional and will remain one of my fondest memories of Southern Italy. I cannot recommend it enough.

Nando Cocurullo1987, Massa Lubrense, Italia *****

28/11/2016
Il lusso di sorrento al sapore di familiarità
Andare a Sorrento significa rimanere incantati da un posto meraviglioso e questa meraviglia si protrae e la si gusta grazie a chi è del posto ed è innamorato di esso.
Se a questo abbinate una barca....il connubio è perfetto. Sorrento Luxury è un servizio di escursioni via mare che vi porterà alla scoperta dei punti più belli di Sorrento, Capri e della costiera amalfitana. Noi siamo stati in 2 giornate con Robertino, ragazzo brillante e disponibile che a bordo del suo meraviglioso Tornado ci ha fatto trascorrere momenti indimenticabili illustrandoci le meraviglie dei posti visitati. Coccolati da un servizio di classe ed allietati dalla sua professionalità abbiamo vissuto al meglio questa esperienza sorrentina e ci siamo ripromessi di ritornare il prima possibile. Consigliatissimo e con un ampia gamma di barche per ogni esigenza e....luxuryyyyyy.

Medford Lakes, New Jersey *****

19/11/2016 

You NEED to do this!!!
We just returned from a two and a half week dream vacation to Naples, Sorrento, and Rome, during which we were married. As a celebratory splurge, we decided on a day-long voyage along the coasts of Sorrento, Amalfi, and Capri for the day after the wedding. I could not be more impressed with this company, and especially with all the people with whom I interacted from booking to our (sad) departure.
During the inquiry/booking process, Adele was so responsive that I almost felt bad if I wrote without noticing what time it was in Italy. No matter when I wrote, she almost immediately responded. No waiting 24 hours, or even days for a response. I'm not saying that we wouldn't have booked had she not responded to everything so quickly, but, having worked with many Italian vendors this trip, their response time was by far the most impressive.
As for the 8-hour tour, the charming Roberto met us at the pier, reviewed our itinerary with us and our FANTASTIC captain, Leonardo, informed us of a most appreciated upgrade, and sent us off to one of the most memorable days of our lives.
Leonardo was such a pleasure, knowledgeable, skilled, and eager to ensure that our trip was everything we wanted it to be. It was seriously like being granted a genie for a day! He provided refreshments, towels, fun floats for the sea timid, and interesting facts and stories about all that we were taking in.
We were able to adjust our itinerary as we went, depending on what piqued our interest most. Our 2 adult daughters accompanied us and kept saying that it was one of the most memorable experiences of their lives. We requested a lunch stop at a less touristy location, and were treated to the most delicious pasta dish in Nerano (I've only had one pasta dish in Nerano, but I'm pretty sure I'm right about that).
As we circled Capri, the seas were a little rough. Leonardo told us we would "dance a little" on the way back. Rough seas can be nerve racking, but I was never worried about Leonardo's ability to navigate us safely back to shore. We loved this day so much, we would definitely sacrifice other things to be able to do it again WHEN we return. GRAZIE, GRAZIE, GRAZIE Adele, Roberto, and Leonardo for being such fantastic hosts!!!

Maree D. Melbourne, Australia *****

26/08/2016

We had such a good time the first time that we returned
If you are in the Amalfi Coast, one thing you must do is spend a day with Robbie on his luxury boat. We spent the day with him last year and we returned with our children who had the best time. You will not be disappointed. Robbie will spoil you and is very flexible at all times. We had such a good time again that we are coming back next year.

Leanne P. Cheltenham, Regno Unito ****

23/08/2016

Amazing day!!!
Firstly I will like to point out overall this experience was amazing!! 
I booked this for 12 of my family and friends as a special treat as I was getting married in Sorrento August 1st.

We had such a wonderful day exploring the Almafi coast line, swimming,relaxing-wonderful!!

My only negatives were we had no welcoming drink as stated on our itinerary/ conformaton details, in fact we were not offered a drink or snack once!! we had to ask every single time, which was a huge disappoint & certainly not acceptable. we should not have had to ask & was slightly uncomfortable having to do so.
Also we were told we would be able to snorkel, but there was only one snorkel on board , for 12 of us!! 

I paid a huge amount of money for this trip so was disappointing ,especially as I had got married the day before.

I would highly recommend this company and day trip,but all I would say is maybe check when booking these things will be taken in to account- they should 'offer' the drinks and snacks, and ample snorkelling equipment should be provided.

Hopefully these issues will be taken into account for the future Sorrento Luxury Charters.

Maria B. Laval, Canada *****

23/08/2016

Excellent service on a beautiful boat sailing the Amalfi coast
We had originally booked Sorrento Luxury charter for 1 day to take us to the Island of Capri! We had such a wonderful time that we ended up booking them for 2 more days! They took us sailing around the Amalfi Coast where we got to see Positano, Praiano and Amalfi and finally Ischia on our 3rd day! Flavio and Dario were fantastic with us…stopping in beautiful bays and grottos allowing us to swim and really get to enjoy the coast. Our kids got to snorkel which was a bonus. They allowed us some free time to visit the islands and had excellent restaurant recommendations. Both Dario and Flavio went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time. They are really great people. Our trip to Sorrento would not have been the same had we not used their services! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to visit Amalfi. There is no better way to see the coast!!

Helen B Miami Beach, Florida *****

23/08/2016

A Wonderful Day on the water!
We chartered a day trip and snorkel day with Sorrento Luxury Charter and had Captain Robbie as our Captain. He was so experienced in showing us all the wonderful caves and areas for snorkeling all over Sorrento and Capri. We had music and we all sang along with Robbie who has an excellent voice! He found us a beautiful restaurant for lunch right on the water. I would highly recommend this charter company, looking forward to returning and using them again.

Rebeccacarebeary, Redditch, Regno Unito *****

20/08/2016

A beautiful way to sail across to Capri
Recently we took a trip to Rome and the Amalfi coast. 
We were looking for a private charter to take us to Capri. 
Adele and her team truly looked after us, from emailing us on a Sunday with any queries we had to giving us endless processco on the boat. 

The boat made us feel like film stars and Flávio the skipper booked us into a superb restaurant on Capri so all the stress had gone. 

I cannot rate this company enough if you are looking for a private charter. 

HAMSR Surra *****

19/08/2016

They have the best prices for boat charters.
I checked with around 10 website prior to booking my 2 day trips from sorrento, one to capri and one to ischia, The skipper was very polite and friendly his name was flavio. I would definitely recommend this company.

Laura N. *****

15/08/2016

Boat trip
Our day trip to Positano, Capri and Sorrento on board our private boat was one of the best days on our trip. Flávio and his first mate took us to all the sites. We especially enjoyed jumping off the boat in the middle of the ocean. The water is crystal clear and the temperature is just right. What an incredible day we had. 
Thanks Flávio!!! Hope to come back next year and do it again.

Brad S *****

31/07/2016

Favorite day of our vacation!
The day we spent with Robby and Damiano aboard "Chilu", a Tornado 45 Express, was the best day of our vacation. We had two families with four adults and 5 teenagers, but the boat never felt crowded. From the marina in Sorrento, we travelled to Capri and toured the grottos around the island. The famed Blue Grotto was too crowded, so Robby took us to his "own" blue grotto which was smaller and we swam in, beautiful! Snorkels and masks were provided for swimming. We also headed down the Amalfi coast and Robby made lunch reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant. Robby had drinks and snacks available too. Aboard a fast boat we were able to see so much more.

Joao M, Sao Paulo, SP *****

28/07/2016
Fantástico passeio de barco a preço justo.
Desde o primeiro contato por email o pessoal da Sorrento Luxury Charter foi muito atencioso, gentil e flexivel, principalmente a Adele. Pudemos contratar por um preço justo, para 4 pessoas, um dia inteiro de passeio com a lancha Lutetia II, comandada pelo Flavio e auxiliado pelo Salvatore. Foi um dia para ficar nas boas memórias para sempre. Fizemos o roteiro que desejavamos com pontos destacados pelo Flávio, entre vários como desembarque em Positano, almoço no restaurante em Nerano, e outros locais onde pudemos nadar e praticar snorkel. Só temos elogios e agradecimentos pelo fantástico dia no mar. Voltaremos e recomendo!!

 

4SmithsEssex, Essex *****

27/07/2016

Amazing Day!!!
We booked sorrento Luxury Charters after reading reviews in Trio Advisor and we so happy that we did. We corresponded via email with Adele who was extemely helpful and gave us all the information required for a perfect day out .
We met our Captain, Flávio at the Marina and then spent the most wonderful day around the Amalfi coast stopping to swim and snorkel and also for a fantastic lunch.
Flávio was very friendly and kept us supplied with a constant flow of Prosecco which was.much appreciated.
It was certainly the highlight of our holiday and a day we'll never forget!

ozcan123, Adelaide, Australia *****

 11/07/2016

The best day of our honeymoon!
This was by far one of the best experiences we've ever had! We arrived at the Marina in Sorrento to find that we were upgraded from a 35 foot boat to a 55ft boat as a last minute surprise. It was in mint condition and our skipper, Leo was lovely, informative and exceptionally accommodating. We were taken around Capri, stopping to see the grottoes and the famous rocks off the island. For lunch we were taken to a seaside restaurant with delicious seafood in which a dinghy picked us up and dropped us off from our boat in the harbour. We stopped at a few different spots for swimming as well. There was snorkel equipment and noodles on the boat for those that want to float rather than swim. There was prosecco (which we drank a lot of!) beer and other drinks on board as well as snacks - the skipper will prepare all for you as you lounge in the sun on the deck. It was the most luxurious and decadent experience - well worth the money! I'd do it again in a heartbeat. :-)

Machhojome *****

16/07/2016

Fabulous evening cruise and swim
We booked this trip for 12 of our wedding party. The service was exceptional right from the original booking process and communications with Adele through to the trip itself. Due to some inclement weather we got provided an upgrade to 50ft free of charge. The ride out was bumpy and a couple of squalls but Leonardo handled it perfectly and took the best course for as smooth a ride as possible. HE found us a quiet bay perfect for swimming and as the weather improved we have a stunning ride back in sunset lighting, dramatic scenery accompanied by a fabulous soundtrack and drinks service. 10/10 guys all round.

DMVvagabond, Washington D.C., Distretto di Columbia *****

4/07/2016

Amazing Day on the Mediterranean
My extended family met in Sorrento for a weekend. OUr party of 12 booked a full day custom tour of Capri and the Amalfi coast with Adele - who handle the arrangements very efficiently and offered us an upgraded from the 45ft boat we booked to the 50ft boat with no additional charge. Even for a party of 12, the boat was very comfortable and beautifully maintained. 

Our captain was Leonardo and crew Luigi - they could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Leonardo knows all of the spots perfectly and handles the boat with great expertise.....bringing it under waterfalls, the grottos and caves for amazing views and experiences. 

We stopped in Amalfi, paused in Positano and lunched at Leonardos' excellent recommendation in Marina del Cantone. The stops were great. 

We viewed the coast line, grottos and stopped twice at places recommended by Leonardo to swim, snorkel and in one spot jump from a 30 ft cliff into the Mediterranean. When back in Sorrento, we will definitely book another excursion with Leonardo.

Tonilee68 Bromley, Regno Unito *****

21/06/2016

Amazing trip, so good we did it again the next day!
Highly recommend this company, the service was outstanding. We booked with Adele who responded immediately to my many questions every time. The boat was superb and we were looked after by Achile, our day was so special we decided to do it again the next day. This time we had Robbie looking after us and yet again we had another amazing day. What a great way to see Italy.

Eventcoord *****

12/06/2016 

highly recommend
For our 10 year wedding anniversary we hired Sorrento Luxury Charters to take us on a private tour to Capri (including the amazing caves). It was a perfect day on an amazing luxury boat with our great Captain, Flávio. We wanted a relaxing tour while getting to see Capri and all the amazing sights. It was well worth it and so glad we did it. We'd highly recommend them and will use them again when we go back to Sorrento.

477dragone, Napoli, Italia *****

27/05/2016
First class!
Il miglior servizio di sempre... Ho trascorso una splendida giornata in barca a Capri in compagnia della simpatia di Robertino e del suo staff!
Ci vediamo presto :)

Jakedawg1979, Los Angeles, California *****

26/05/ 2016

Best day of the trip.
Flávio was our captain and guide for the day and he made for a fantastic experience. We would absolutely recommend this company to anyone visiting sorrento. They took us privately to Capri for the day and I would never do it any other way! Worth every penny!

Joumrachid *****

9/11/2015

Most amazing day on the water
I would highly recommend Sorrento Luxury day charter! Our captain Roberto was an unbelievable host, who took us to the most amazing places and the best restaurants we ever ate at! We arrived hoping to have a good time and left with a new friend!!!

gold233790, NYC *****

23/10/2015

Overdue praise
Long overdue review for one of the most amazing days my wife and I have ever spent on the water. Robbie picked us up at 9:30 in the marina, and we were on our way. The water was a bit choppy, but Robbie's an amazing captain. He took us to all of the "must see" spots, plus a bunch of less traficked areas where we either jumped in for a swim or floated about while I snapped hundreds of pictures. 

We spent much of the day circling Capri, and when my wife and I wanted to spend a few hours in town and the lines to get up the hill were long, Robbie simply dialed a friend who spent a few hours as a wonderful tour guide to Anacapri and Capri. 

Afterwards, we circled back to the grottos that were closed during the midday hours and swam inside. 

Really nothing to say other than "wow". It's expensive, sure, but I imagine if you're looking for this type of excursion your concerns are primarily quality of boat, captain, and overall experience. Do it. You won't regret it.

Des B. Portsmouth, Regno Unito *****

13/09/2015

Amazing sunset tour
Booked a surprise evening sunset tour for my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary and what an experience. Roberto was a brilliant captain and the whole evening was magical, and their resteraunt recommendation in Nerano was exceptional. I wanted a night to remember and was not dissapointed!

mealie Fort Lauderdale *****

1/09/2015

Perfect Choice for a Trip Highlight
I'll admit I'm a bit picky about some things. Like getting value for money. So after doing lots of research & hearing recommendations from locals in Sorrento, I settled on Roberto & his staff. Roberto's goal is to build a trusted relationship with his clients (those who want a day of luxury on the water). From our first communication he was responsive and did everything to make us comfortable & excited about the upcoming tour. He told us the meeting location & time, the skipper's name (Leonardo) & the skippers contact number. We received a text from Roberto the morning of our tour that we had been upgraded. We arrived at the location & the skipper was already waiting for us. He took our bags and let us to a beautiful 50 ft boat with 2 cabins and 2 bathrooms. We were on our way & in no time enjoying fruits, snacks & prosecco. Captain Leonardo was professional & an absolute pleasure. He knew how & when to cater to us and when to give us private space so we could feel like we were the only ones on the boat. He took us to key locations & swimming spots and provided snorkel equipment etc for our enjoyment. He made reservations at an oceanfront location for us for lunch. He helped to make our day a fantastic one. At the end of the tour he arranged for car service for us and made sure we were well taken care of. FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY. At the end of the day I got a text from Roberto asking how the tour was? He is that serious about the level of service he provides. If you are trying to decide between yacht companies I can highly recommend this one. The experience was not inexpensive but if your are looking to treat yourself then look no further. It will be the highlight of your trip.

Lisa B. Byron Bay, Australia *****

1/09/2015

The most amazing way to cruise around the Italian Riviera.
The Sorrento Luxury Charters was the most amazing way to cruise around the Italian Riviera.
This year was my third trip with this company and once again was one of the best trips in my life.
The team are so hospitable and catered for all our needs.
Nothing was too much for the captain. Our wishes were his command.
It is very important for me to be surrounded by great people whom genuinely care about their customers.
The boat is comfortable and very stylish - true to the Italian spirit.
The Sorrento Luxury Charters trips were the highlights of my trips in Europe.

Ross_Williams,  Dublino, Irlanda *****

 14/08/2015

great trip
Roberto is a perfect gent, great skipper. the guys couldn't do enough for us even after the weather turned...we booked an evening cruise and it is well worth it. no hesitation in using these guys again.

Maree D.    Melbourne, Australia *****

13/08/2015

Highlight of our trip to the Amalfi Coast
We were greeted with smiling Roberto who looked after us the whole day with his assistant. It was great to see the coast from the ocean. We had great stops in the best locations including waterfalls, Amalfi, Ravello and Capri. The green grotto was absolutely amazing and we were given the opportunity to swim nearby. Roberto made sure we were all comfortable and had all the amenities to ensure our day was enjoyable including prosecco with berries, canapies, fruit and water. They even had floating devices for us when we swam in the ocean. It was the hightlight of our trip to Italy.

Matt R. *****

31/07/2015 

Boat Trip

Had an absolutely fabulous day with Robbie. We booked this trip in the UK before we came away so having to pay 50% on booking there was a degree of trust, however this was repaid a 100 fold by Robbie. The trip was a real treat for us and it surpassed our expectations, nothing was too much trouble, we felt like A listers just for the day. Would have no hesitation in recommending Robbie and his team.

Upreet D *****

2/07/2015

It will be something I will never forget!!! :)
Where to begin, this company is absolutely amazing!!! Their boats are beautiful, the captain was friendly and the gentlemen and lady who helped me set it up were quick to respond and very accommodating. The tour begins in Sorrento and you can basically pick where you want to see. We went to the town of Amalfi, Positano, Capri and back. The captain stopped in Nerano for the best seafood I have ever had in my life. He also stopped at major points of interest and was very informed about the area. They provided beer, wine, pop and LIMONCELLO. It will be something I remember for all my life. Feeling soo relaxed on the water with the breeze (it was 35 degrees when we were standing still so without the breeze it was brutal for me a Canadian lol). It was total 8 hours and the best money we have ever spent. Recommended to anyone and everyone travelling to this area.

THANKS SORRENTO LUXURY TOURS, especially Adele, Bobby, and Dario the captain! :)

Nicholas C *****

19/05/2015

Great Boat, Great time!
Roberto and Luigi were a great team, they organized two fantastic day tours for us. We saw Amalfi and Positano on day one, then finished with an incredible meal, albeit expensive at Quattro Passi. The following day we wanted to see Capri, Roberto's yacht handling skills were in full effect in and around the grotto's and natural arches. We also loved our driver, Alex, who was prearranged by Roberto. Alex took us up to the shopping areas in Capri and met us after another great meal for our ride back to the boat.

Would definitely take this trip again.

Manolo C *****

16/04/2015

Engagement 
I proposed to my girlfriend on a boat. Roberto was the captain and he was incredible. He was the best host, serving drinks and explaining the history of every island and stone close to sorrento. He was really helpful when arranging all the details I asked for when the moment came and made my moment very unique and perfect!! Very recomendable their service ...

Kgbdonna *****

13/03/2015

BEST charter trip ever! Luxury boat, amazing sights and impeccable service!!
My boyfriend and I took the 50' Torino out for day from Sorrento to Amalfi with a visit to Capri. Roberto was our captain and was amazing. He served champagne and snacks in morning and took us to the coolest little locally owned remote italian restaurant for lunch. It was without a doubt the most amazing boat trip we've ever taken. Best money spent on our entire two week trip. We liked it so much, we had Roberto take us out for a second day. He is very knowledgeable, a blast to hang out with, and speaks great English. This is a MUST DO on your itinerary. Donna and Marc (Denver CO)

Camellia C, Los Angeles *****

9/12/2014

Most amazing boat trip to see Capri and swim in the blue grottos!
Look Ma, I'm on a boat! Not just any boat, a beautiful luxury charter boat. The kind you would see celebrities on like it's no big deal. 

We started from the port of Sorrento and were greeted with a beautiful Tornado 45 Express all decked in white leather. The boat comes with plush pillows, towels, and a nice indoor area to rest with a bathroom. We were offered soft drinks to start our ride with as well. I was so excited to have the entire boat to ourselves to truly enjoy the scenic ride. 

Itinerary:
We left and started with a scenic route stopping by beautiful waterfalls, crystal clear grottos, and even got to stop by one to jump in to swim! The water is truly amazing to swim in. Be sure to bring goggles of some sort so you can see the clear water beneath you. After a nice cool dip, you can rinse off immediately with their awesome water spray out on the boat. Along the way, Robbie would share great stories and history about the whole area. We stopped by a few other beautiful blue and green grottos and it was just magical. I was in ocean heaven. We did pass by the very famous blue grotto where people go onto separate row boats to get in. Robbie did mention it is very touristy and congested, but was kind enough to even offer to bring us back after the tourists are gone to swim if interested.

We made our way to Capri and wandered around the cute island. Capri is a cute little touristy town and Robbie will provide a few recommendations if you wanted to eat. We walked around and grabbed gelato. To be honest, I would spend more time lounging on the boat and swim if you can! Just relax, soak up the sun in paradise. 

Service:
Robbie and his assistant truly made our experience amazing. He communicated with me up until the time we went on the boat and checked up on us ensuring we had a good time throughout the trip. He also provided a few light snacks and Prosecco while offering to help take photos for us. Robbie's knowledge for the entire Amalfi Coast and Capri is remarkable and you can tell from his experience as he inherited the business from his father where they have high-profile clients like Jay-Z and Beyonce. It was truly a "flawless" experience. ;) 

Tips: Bring your swimsuit, sandals, a change of clothes. Also bring dramamine if you tend to get a little sea sick even though the boat is very sturdy and smooth. Bring your camera and waterproof camera, I went on a photo rampage because everything was so picturesque! 

There is really no better way to see south of Italy than on a boat. It is truly a special experience that won't be forgotten. They have a variety of other boats and yachts on hand depending how large of a party you want. Go treat yourself on this special adventure. Sorrento Luxury Charter will make you feel like a rockstar with their exceptional service and boat trips!

Cam Chowda post coming soon on www.camchowda.com

Mattrick_Swayze, Los Angeles, California *****

11/11/2014 

The most beautiful way to explore Capri, the Blue Grotto and much more!
Ever wanted to feel like a superstar celebrity or rock star? Well when we took a luxury charter with Sorrento Luxury Charter that is exactly how Robbie and his crew made us feel! You'll be on the Tornado 45 Express, a very sleek and luxurious all-white boat. The boat is fully stocked with drinks and small bites and so you can enjoy an impressive array of saltine snacks while indulging on some prosecco or champagne. I mean how cool is that? The ride is so smooth. I normally get sea-sick on any type of vessel but because of Robbie's handling of the boat and the boat's spacious and very luxurious area, I felt fresh as a daisy throughout. After you've taken a dip in that crystal clear blue water, you can use the boat's built-in shower spray to get fresh and clean for the next destination. Definitely got a kick out of that! Honestly you'll get a fair share of people gawking and looking at your charter because how many people can say they had a private luxury boat to themselves? Well, you can once you take a trip with them.  Robbie really is the man. He's inherited the business from his father and has been manning Luxury Charter for 10 years now. He and his father have had some of the most high-profile clientele including Jay-Z, Beyonce, Serena Williams, and more! Knowing that, I totally understand why celebrities would want to book with Robbie. He truly makes anyone, from the A-list celebs to regular tourists like us, feel like a million bucks. For the social media savvy, Robbie knows the best spots to get that perfect profile picture for Facebook or get that stellar photo you need to get a ton of likes in Instagram. He'll even take the picture for you and get you in the right poses. He should know, he's pretty active of Facebook and Instagram himself! After traveling with Robbie and Sorrento, I am convinced there is only one true way to explore the South of Italy. To be truly uninhibited and to have a once-in-a-lifetime experience, I recommend booking a trip with them. You won't regret it and you'll definitely never forget it. Worth every euro. I can't wait to go on another boat ride with them!

Chichester, Regno Unito *****

2/11/2014

A great day out
we, family of 4 all adults, had a lovely day out with captain Robbie and mate Edward on the boat Chulie, great swimming, lunch, stopped off at capri, fantastic colours of the sea, relaxation would definitely do this again

agree with the previous reviews nothing really to add.

vcjobb, Londra ***** 

11/09/2014

Fantastic day on the Amalfi Coast with Robbie's team
We decided to charter a boat with Sorrento luxury Day Charter after experiencing the extremely busy public ferries which operate along the coast. Robbie was incredibly accommodating and sorted everything out very efficiently. We met him at the port in Sorrento around 9.30am and set off promptly, sailing with his skipper Dario on the smaller boat which was absolutely perfect for my mother and I. It came equipped with towels and a small WC and toilet (also a lounge/sleeping area below deck). We enjoyed several glasses of complimentary Prosecco on board before stopping at Amalfi Town. We set off to see the beautiful cathedral and explore a little (and of course stopping for some more prosecco in the town square!) and were then picked up by Dario to continue our trip along the coast. We could have chosen to stop at Positano or go to Capri but we had already visited both these places earlier in our trip. We went with Robbie's recommendation for lunch, where he greeted us and gave us recommendation for the best dishes to eat. We enjoyed some delightful seafood and pasta on the edge of the water (also heard that the courgette spaghetti is a must-have). Following lunch were taken down the coats to a secluded area to swim and sunbathe which was very relaxing, before heading back to Sorrento (we arrived back around 6pm so had a really full day, no complaints!) I can't sing their praises highly enough and recommend everyone should avail of Robbie's great facility if possible. We hope to return in the near future!

Appyone, Jacksonville *****

6/08/2014

Great tour Amalfi Coast and Capri
I can not say enough about Captain Roberto and Edward. From the moment they picked us up in Positano it was a great experience. We circumvented Capri, swam, ate fresh salad and olives, and he took us to several special sites along the rocky Amalfi coast line. He made reservations for us for lunch and had a private driver waiting for us to take us on a tour of Capri. The day started at 10 and and ended at 6:30 p.m.

Amy B, Pleasanton, California *****

22/07/2014

Best Day of our Trip!!!
I can't say enough wonderful things about Sorrento Luxury Day Charter and Captain Robbie and Flavio! From the first contact via email, Robbie was wonderful to work with! Moving on to the day of our yacht trip - it was perfect from start to finish. We had our two children with us, as well as my mother in law. Robbie immediately offered gummy bears, cookies and a soda to our kids. They were immediately in heaven! :-) Flavio was unable to go out with us, but was kind enough to introduce himself! We headed out at 10am and it was a gorgeous day! Robbie took us to many stops - including a waterfall, a few grottos, spots for us to hop in a swim, to the island of Capri, lunch in Nerano and a stop in Positano. We didn't return until 7pm, but it felt like we had hardly been gone at all. The kids kept commenting that it was the best day of our entire 2 week Italian vacation! Robbie had plenty to eat and drink on the boat as well - waters, sodas, beer, prosecco, wine, fruit, caprese salad - you name it! And it was all delicious! Robbie had all sorts of stories to tell about the coast line which made it really interesting. This trip was a splurge for us, but 100% worth it! You will get nothing but professionalism from this company. FYI: I did extensive research on yacht trips in Sorrento. I was aghast at how expensive all of the other companies were. Thank you, Robbie and Flavio, for sharing your beautiful boat with us for the day! We had a fantastic time and hope to return again sometime!!! :-) Amy.

Amy O, Chicago, Illinois *****

2/07/2014

Best Tour of the Trip
I know there are only three reviews, but my intuition told me to go for it and I was right! This was the best tour of our two week trip. Robbie communicated with us up until the time we boarded. He made sure we were having a good time throughout the entire trip. He provided Proseco, organic caprese salads and fresh fruit. It was so abundant that we all skipped lunch. Robbie's knowledge of the Amalfi coast was amazing. We were able to alter some of the times in port to make our tour customized for our needs. This tour was worth every penny.....A must do when visiting the Amalfi Coast.

Robert V, Los Angeles, California *****

22/10/2013

Wonderful Tour on the Amalfi Coast
I'm traveling in Italy staying in Positano on the Amalfi Coast, we have highly recommended this tour along the coast, everything was great.

We started from the port of Positano along all the beautiful rugged coastline with beautiful beaches, the sea was wonderful. Along our journey we have made fantastic swim around small islands and take good tun, then get to the beautiful island of Capri.
All perfect for our kids.

Sorrento Luxury charter is a beautiful luxury yacht with all the comforts one may need, we were offered champagne, fruits and all that we wish to have, also the crew is great we have fun and spend a wonderful day at sea with them.

We hope to return here one day. Thanks to all of you.

Robert & Family.

loisduva Katonah, New York *****

3/10/2013

Private Boat Tour / Sorrento, Positano, Capri
ONLY use this company! Being a boat owner I did a lot of research before booking with Sorrento Luxury Charter and it paid off! Captains Roberto and Flavio are an amazing team. They turned a simple boat ride into a day of laughter and fun. These are two experienced and professional young men who will continue to enjoy a fine career ahead. Coming from the U.S., they communicated with me well before my arrival, contacted me to be sure i arrived in Italy safely, contacted me again to reconfirm our meeting spot, were on time to greet us...and then the fun began. Their boat was impeccably clean and shining, they had snacks and spirits for us for the ride, their attention to our safety was appreciated and all of their onshore recommendations were fabulous...they took group photos for us, sang opera, played music conducive to our age group, and truthfully, treated us like family..beyond that, their fee was very reasonable. When we left them, they even insisted we contact them to make sure we arrived back on our cruise ship safely. This was a class act. They will do a custom tour, suitable for people of all ages, whether couples, friends, family or business. Go for it, you will not be sorry. The experience was a memory we will never forget and thank them over and over for extending the type of hospitality Italians are known for. They should be proud of their wonderful reputation! We wouldn't have wanted to share the day with anyone else!

Paola S, Sorrento, Italia *****

30/09/2013
PROFESSIONALITA' QUALITA' CORTESIA AFFIDABILITA'
Ragazzi vi volevo ringraziare per la giornata trascorsa con i nostri clienti, molto attenti alla qualità dei servizi. Con Voi sono andata sul sicuro. In questo mestiere non si improvvisa!!! Voi lo avete dimostrato! Bravi e continuate così.Buon vento !

@